Love Song

Sometimes I’m quiet, lost in thoughts
Often, I sing out loud, not caring about the world…
I start telling your stories to whomever I meet along the way
You’re lucky to have him, they say!
Is it weird if I say you still make me feel I’m living a dream?
But I don’t want to wake up, if so beautiful dreams seem!!

Just like the rain that falls to beautify the earth
You’re like that story told straight from my heart
Your love makes me feel intoxicated, blind
Your thoughts are the only thing running through my mind
Losing sleep over memories of you has become second nature
As they say, reality becomes sweeter than dreams as we mature..!!

Our love’s not really a Fairy Tale
But your loving attitude towards me will never let it grow stale
You and I together could write the best love song ever
And the good times, I know, will keep coming forever!
Your love is my drug, my addiction
And even though things get rough sometimes,
With you, my life always nears perfection…!!!

Leave a comment